WPRA Facebook Page to Host Online Auction During 2012 Fireball Run

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The 2012 Fireball Run is set to kickoff Sept. 22 in Independence, Ohio and two-time WPRA world champion barrel racer Kelly Kaminski of Bellville, Texas, and national circuit finals qualifier Laura Lambert of Wiggins, Colo., will be representing the Women’s Professional Rodeo Association.

Fans will be able to follow “The Cowgirls” via The Women’s Professional Rodeo Association Facebook page as well as www.wpra.com for live streaming. Each day the ladies will be posting clues that fans can help them solve to get to their final destinations.

In addition to following their progress during the eight day, 14 city, 2,200 mile interactive road rally, the WPRA will also be conducting a fundraising auction with all proceeds being split evenly between the Justin Cowboy Crisis Fund, the National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame and the Mustang Heritage Foundation. The majority of items will be up for only 24 hours with a couple of grand prize items being up for the duration of the event and concluding with the race on Sept. 29.

Items include but not limited to 2011 NFR contestant jackets, National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame induction tickets, Miss Rodeo America Fashion Show tickets, Rockin Rags headbands, a pair of Justin Boots, Montana Silversmiths gift basket, jewelry and much, much more. One of the grand prize items will be a two night stay at the Golden Nugget Hotel and Casino, two tickets to one of their headline shows and two tickets for the 2012 Wrangler NFR. More information will be available on Facebook as well as www.wpra.com in the coming days.

The 2012 FIREBALL RUN features women in professional sports as part of the notable cast making up “The Year Girls Rule.” Kaminski and Lambert will be competing against Tarah Mikacich, a pro wakeboard champion; Tina Stull, NHRA Super Comp Dragster Driver; Timber Tina, Lumber Jill World Champion from CBS’s Survivor and ABC’s Extreme Home Makeover; Shea Holbrook, Long Beach Grand Prix winner, as well as an additional 35 teams made up of convention and visitor bureau members, civic leaders, etc.


Comments are closed.